Permissions: Therapist must be subscribed to the Client Portal.
The secure messaging feature is an add-on feature in TheraNest for Therapists and Clients to communicate in a secure and HIPAA-compliant way. Before you can send Secure Messages in the Client Portal, it must be enabled on in TheraNest by an Organization Administrator and Staff Member must be added to Client Portal.
You can view and access messages at anytime by clicking Inbox from in the top navigation menu.
- Conversation Counter - If you reply back and forth with the Client, all replies will be grouped together. Click on the conversation to expand replies.
- Unread Messages have a white background and bolded recipient.
- Read Messages have a gray background.
Read a Message & Open Attachments
- Click on the Subject link to view full message details.
- If there is an attachment click the blue paper icon at the bottom of the message to download.
Reply to a Message
You can reply to any message by clicking on the blue reply button. Scroll down to composition field.
Compose a Message
You can compose a new message from the Inbox, Sent, or Trash, by clicking on the Compose button.
Send Mass Messages
Users with Therapists Permissions can send messages to one Client, multiple Clients. or all active Clients, they are assigned to. Select desire Client's OR click Select All.
Sending a mass message works as a BCC function. Clients WILL NOT be able to see who else the message was sent to. This is to ensure your Clients privacy.
NOTE: Users with Admin permissions can email all active clients in the organization.
Each message will remain in the trash for 15 days before it is permanently deleted from the system. You can move messages from the trash back to the Inbox to avoid permanent deletion.
- Move Message to Trash
- Click the trash can on the right of the message. You will receive an alert that this conversation has been moved to the trash.
- OR select multiple checkbox to the left of the messages and click Move to Trash at top.
- Permanently Delete a Message
Click the Trash tab. Select appropriate Messages and click Permanently Delete button.
IMPORTANT: Permanently deleted message are not retrievable.
Move to Inbox from the Trash
You can remove a deleted conversation from the Trash back to the Inbox by click the checkbox on the left of a single conversation or select multiple conversations and click the Move to Inbox button at the top.