The secure messaging feature is for Clients and Therapists to communicate in a secure and HIPAA-compliant way.
IMPORTANT: If you are a Client's Contact, be sure you switch to your profile in the Client Portal so you can send messages on behalf of the Client.
Jump to Navigation [Reply to a Message] [Compose a Message] [Trash a Message]
You can view and access messages at anytime by clicking Inbox from in the top navigation menu.
- Unread Messages - Bold messages are unread. You can see how many messages are unread on the left and right sides of the page.
- Email Notifications - The software automatically emails clients when any new Client Portal message that has not been read within 15 minutes of the original submission.
Reply to a Message
- You can reply to any message from the Inbox or Sent page.
- Open the message and click Reply. A new message window will display below for your reply. You can see any contact who has been copied on the message.
- Enter a message and click Send. You can see any contact who has been copied on the message.
Compose a Message
You can compose a new message from the Inbox, Sent, or Trash, by clicking on the Compose button.
You can send a single message to any active staff member available in your account.
- Click Compose.
- Enter message information.
NOTE: You have the ability to carbon copy (Cc) one contact from your contact network on the message. Your therapist can see contacts Cc'd on messages sent to them.
Click here to learn more.
- Click Send.
Each message will remain in the trash for 15 days before it is permanently deleted from your account. You can move messages from the trash back to the Inbox to avoid permanent deletion.
- Move Message to Trash
- Click the trash can on the right of the message. You will receive an alert that this message has been moved to the trash.
- OR select multiple checkboxes to the left of the messages and then click Move to Trash at the top.
- Permanently Delete a Message
- Click the Trash link to see messages you have moved to trash.
- Select one or multiple messages and then click the Permanently Delete button.
IMPORTANT: Permanently deleted messages are not retrievable.
Move to Inbox from the Trash
Go to Trash and locate the appropriate message. Select one or multiple messages and click Move to Inbox button at the top.